Oh the weather outside is frightful…

My drive home from work (2+ hours early) was uneventful, which I am so so thankful for. We’ve already had about 8 inches of snow and it’s still heavily coming down. The roads are dreadful and visibility is even worse.

I have a new office at work. Where I was sitting previously was a shared office and had a lot of traffic going through. It was nightmarishly distracting and noisy and I had NO space. Plus, I’m closer to the door when families come in, deliveries, etc. I got settled in today, mostly, and I’m starting to love it.

2016-02-05 10.53.22

And finally, I’m also working on a delightful poncho from Blue Sky Alpaca using Blue Sky Alpaca Extra in red. I’m just loving it. I’ve never done a three needle bind off before, so I’m looking forward to something new.  And the yarn! So lush! I just love it.

2016-02-05 15.46.03

2 thoughts on “Oh the weather outside is frightful…

  1. I would not mind your weather. I enjoy the cold and (snowy) wintery days. Sometimes our mild winters are just not cold enough. Glad you got home safely, it was quite a long commute.
    Oh my, what a stunning office. It looks beautiful. I want one just like that. I have my own, its private and in a suite, but yours is perfect. 🙂
    Happy knitting, and stay warm.

Leave a Reply

