POOF

I haven’t been around a lot lately, I know. 😦 I’ve been sucked into holiday knitting (just crossed another one off, yay!) and have been having some (hopefully) mild female health issues (don’t worry, I’ll spare you the details). I have a doctor’s appointment this coming Tuesday and am also taking my first yoga class Monday evening to see if we can get some resolution or progress between the two.

I’ve been wanting to take yoga for a while now and finally decided this is the right time, so I signed up for a beginner class for Monday after work. It also ends with a meditation, which I am super excited about. Actually, I’m really excited for the whole thing. And my mother-in-law said that her doctor had mentioned her doing it for her chronic back pain so maybe, just maybe, we can do this together. We shall see.

Any other Yoga peeps out there? πŸ™‚

5 thoughts on “POOF

    • Oh that’s really great! I’m going to have to check it out. I got my gear for it today – the clothes and a girl I work with gave me her unused yoga mat. πŸ™‚ I’m so excited!

    • It’s still exercise! πŸ™‚ It’s very difficult to walk ours here – I live on a very busy back road (well, busy for a back road, ha) and the traffic here is very terrible. Drivers that don’t really pay attention, drive too fast, etc. So it makes me very nervous, especially as there’s been people killed out here. 😦

      • Lovely. I would not mind living on a back road, its normally so much prettier. But not nice if the drivers are careless. My neighborhood is pretty old, so the streets are good for walking. Lots of trees as well.
        You take care and enjoy your yoga and exercise. πŸ™‚

Leave a Reply

