On my needles this morning . . .

I am still poking away at mastering toe up socks. The harvest colored socks in the photo above need the cuff bound off again because it’s just a whisker too tight. The green are still snug when pulling it on over the heel, but I like the fit everywhere else. I need to figure out a solution to that and think going up a needle size on the cuff and bind off would do the trick. I think? 🙂

Even though my veggies are doing horribly this year (very late, wet, COLD spring), my herbs are doing amazing. I’ll actually have herbs to dry this year to use over the winter, which has never happened before. I have to admit that I’m pretty excited about it. I’m even contemplating building another garden on the other side of the steps to add on for next year – calendula, more basil, some other healing herbs. 🙂

Leave a Reply

