Little Thing….

1 – Help? A question. I keep seeing Kauni yarn used in some amazing colorwork but never see it in shops here. Is there anywhere to order it from? Is there something else comparable?

2 – Soap Update: It’s taken a few days to dry, but it’s getting there. I’ve patted the excess oil off once or twice, and flipped them and they’re coming along nicely. I need to see about getting more calendula to infuse more oil. 🙂

3a – There’s an upcoming camping trip I’m trying to figure out meals for with my restrictions. I’m leaning toward grilled peppers wrapped in foil for breakfasts (may attempt some Paleo donuts and/or muffins to take with) and just some of my usual cut fruit for lunch. Dinner is looking like kabobs and other foil dinners, also. 🙂 I’m going with some family and so I need to be sure there is enough for dinner with them as well, but I think that should do it. There’s also excellent fishing where we’re going, so if anything is caught, that gets added to the menu. 🙂

3b – Knitting projects for the camping trip will likely be limited to socks and, possibly, the sock yarn blanket. But it will be so peaceful. Loons on the lake in the mornings, no internet, limited cell reception. QUIET!

4 – Current WIP besides socks is this cute cardi from Knit Picks (Really Fits Top Down Cardigan For All Seasons) , being knit in Rowan’s Kid Classic Canard.

The photo isn’t really accurate for color, it’s more of a brighter teal, but you get the idea. I’m undecided about buttons at the moment and will have to see once I’ve gotten the body done what I’m in the mood for. LOL

2015-05-29 06.30.06

One thought on “Little Thing….

Leave a Reply

