Homemade soap….

This week, Prairie Homestead posted a recipe for hot process soap. I was getting ready to make soap anyway, more than one batch actually, and as hot process is faster than cold process, I decided to give it a go.

I discovered the crock pot needs to be on high, not low, to get it to process fast enough. Oopsie. Otherwise, this worked beautifully, the soap looks utterly awesome, and I can’t wait to check it out tomorrow.

Instead of straight up olive oil, I actually used 10 oz of calendula infused olive oil and mixed in calendula petals, also. If this goes as well as I expect it to, tomorrow I need to do a batch of coffee soap. It IS garden season, after all! 🙂

2015-05-24 17.24.37

Leave a Reply

