Tis Shiny!

The new laptop arrived last night and so far, I’m rather in love with it. Windows8 isn’t bugging me nearly as much as I expected, though it’s still not my favorite. I am still getting used to the keyboard, though, and keep having some interesting typos. I still have some files to get off my old computer, but will do that later. The critical ones made it to Dropbox before the last shut down. 🙂

In the meantime, I have a LOT of posts to wade through (I tried on my tablet, but it wasn’t cutting it). Is there anything you want me to make sure to see? 🙂

Now is your chance to say “Hey! Check out my post!” 🙂

And this? Is the new baby, so named Stark. 🙂

20150429_172602

2 thoughts on “Tis Shiny!

  1. Nice upgrade! I’m holding out until the end of the year if I can in hopes that I can go with Windows 10 and a touch screen. Then maybe that will hold me for 5 years like my current one.

    • Thanks! I’m really enjoying it so far. My understanding is that Win8 users get the free update to 10, which I fully plan to take advantage of. 🙂 I’m not quite so concerned with a touch screen though. (have you seen the previews for 10 yet? Looks sweet!)

Leave a Reply

