Socks on my needles today

I ALWAYS have a pair of socks on the needles. Right now, it’s these and I’m very anxious for them to be done. For one, there’s always the wonderful feeling of a new pair of socks. But also, the yarn is a very dark cinnamon color and I just have horrible eyesight, so it’s been a challenge knitting with a darker yarn.

The yarn is Knit Picks Stroll Merlot Heather and has been just wonderful to work with. The pattern is Robin Lynn’s My Cup of Tea. The pattern is great and does go by quickly and they fit so well! 🙂

Not sure what the next sock will be, something springy, of course! 🙂

10 thoughts on “Socks on my needles today

  1. I’m trying to get into the habit of always having a pair of plain socks going. I figure if I keep it up, the bf and I will both eventually have enough to keep our feet toasty warm 🙂

    • It’s quite wicked! And I DO love the yarn – it’s a gorgeous color and it creates a beautiful fabric, but man oh man, it’s hard on the eyes! I’ll be so glad when I finish them – hopefully by the end of the week.

      Good luck to you with hubby’s socks!

    • Thank you! I am so glad these are nearly done. I’d say I’m fighting SSS, but I really think it’s the color more than anything else. 😛

      Those are my some’s guitars. He started learning to play last summer and has enjoyed it so much. We love to listen to him.

Leave a Reply

