Stash Additions and Wishlists :)

I’m not sure I’ve ever really done a stash update here before, but here we go.Β  πŸ™‚

I keep telling myself I’m going to be good. We’ve gotten some new yarn at the shop and I’m making myself wait to stash bust a bit of the heavier yarns before I get any, but it’s hard! I have gotten some sock yarn recently, and a few other miscellaneous bits….

20150226_065800

This is a recently finished project with Blue Sky Alpaca Worsted Hand Dye. The yarn is absolutely amazing and I want to roll in it. SO soft! However, try as I might, I can’t get into the current length. I used two hanks and put the buttons on instead of sewing/grafting the ends together and it isn’t quite enough. I grabbed another hank and have plans to add on as soon as I get 2 seconds.

20150226_065845

Two new additions, even though I swore I wouldn’t. πŸ˜› The Trekking is a new line at the yarn store and it’s green, so I just had to check it out. I’m thinkingΒ Linda Welch’s Spring Forward socks for this.

The Lana Grossa to the right I actually have more than pictured. I even have a plan for this! Several years ago, I made the Annual Eat-Fest Sweater out of Reynolds Garden Tweed linen. It’s adorable, but not the right yarn for the project, so it was worn once and has been laboring in my closet ever since. (Doesn’t everyone have a project like that?) I’ve always wanted to remake it and have been trying to find the right yarn and then lo! I found this for the Lace Border Top.

20150226_065940

Nothing exciting in the plans for this Lana Grossa yarn. πŸ™‚ At some point in the near future it’s going to become the Avalon Cabled Hat.

20150226_070011

I really might have a thing for Lana Grossa, but it works up so nicely! πŸ™‚

Recently I saw Mary Scott Huff’s Dragons scarf and fell in love with it. Then the hunt for the perfect yarn began! I was really trying to venture outside of the purple and orange combination that she used to make it a little different BUT. That bright orange was calling to me and I had to have it. The purple just worked so well with it and the grey is something I had left from a previous project.

20150226_070124

This is actually a Current WIP of something we just got in at the store. The pattern is by Tutto and the yarn is Isager, which I’ve never used before and am completely in love with. It’s just a basic triangle in garter, an increase at the start of every row. It’s so light, it’s barely there. I like this project because it’s a good “tv in the evening” sort if I can’t focus on something more complicated, like cables.

20150226_071304Last photo! πŸ™‚ For Christmas, I got a set of Karbonz interchangeables and I absolutely LOVE them. I also got a set of DPNs and love those too. BUT I prefer circulars when I do socks and I always have a pair on the needles, so. The Interchangeable set only goes down to 3 or 4 – obviously not small enough for socks. I made big sad eyes at the yarn store and she ordered these for me. Hurray! So excited to start using these.

And if you’ve made it to the end, I appreciate it! I always love to see what others post for recent stash additions, it’s how you discover new yarns, so thought I’d share this morning! πŸ™‚

3 thoughts on “Stash Additions and Wishlists :)

  1. Drooooling here!! You have stunning yarn additions. Such a fabulous range of yarns and colours. πŸ™‚ Love the Tutto, your colour choice is perfect. Looks so fluffy and warm.
    Happy knitting with all these beauties.

Leave a Reply

