First Snow

Welcome to Autumn in New England!

It started snowing at my house around 4 this morning and has yet to stop. It’s snowing wicked hard, actually. Our power has flickered a few times so I’ve been scampering about running the dishwasher, gotten laundry done, started a loaf of bread (we’re hoping it finishes before the power goes out, if it does) and I’ve got 2 loaves of banana bread in the oven as well. If the power holds, I hope to get another loaf into the bread machine a little later.

For the time being, we’re nestled in watching people slip and slide as they drive by (seriously, why don’t people stay home?). We’re all nice and toasty, I have thick knit socks on and I’m working on the second sleeve for my Lehigh sweater.

Oh! And I will be participating in NaKniSweMo. 🙂 Might as well as I was going to cast on anyway! 🙂 Is anyone else doing it?

And the current view out my door….

20141102_115243

15 thoughts on “First Snow

  1. Ah! I’m actually excited about our first snow. It will be my first time experiencing a “real” snow. It snowed around us, just not in Albany yet. Hope your breads get finished!!!

Leave a Reply

