Nearly there…

My Lehigh Jumper in Rowan’s Pure Wool Worsted is nearly done. I cast on the second sleeve last night, blocked the front and back pieces yesterday and hope to be able to block the first sleeve tonight after the trick or treating is done. With any luck, I can put it together Sunday when I’m off work. I hope.

This is the first time I’ve done a sweater that will be seamed, so I am a bit nervous there. I want it to look nice and can see myself being a perfectionist over it. (Usually I do top down sweaters)

I do love this project – the pattern is written extremely well and the yarn! Oh! I do so love it. I can’t wait to cuddle up in it when it’s finished. It’s been fantastic to work with.

Here is my pile of finished bits:

2014-10-31 06.49.26

5 thoughts on “Nearly there…

  1. Even in your picture the yarn and knitted pieces look soft. Your color is also warm. I am hoping to follow your example and rip back the sleeves on my daughter’s sweater and reknit them so that her sweater can be finished. It is calling to me to be done.

    • You can do it! \o/ I can’t wait to see when it’s done.

      I’ve got one sleeve done and the other not quite halfway there. Not going to get it put together today like I’d hoped, but soon!

    • It would. There’s very little shaping to it – just around the front of the neck and increases on the sleeves. It’s made with worsted weight yarn and larger needles, which will help, too, though since you’ve done socks you would have been fine but yeah. This would be a great one for you! I’ll show it to you when I’m done so you can see. 🙂

Leave a Reply

