When you and I Collide…

My son and I did something different last night. At the last minute, I found out that Howie Day was doing a home show at Husson University. I am a huge fan and he hasn’t come to do a local show in about ten years. New cd out in the spring. Prices were reasonable. Acoustic show. My son is learning to play. PERFECT!!

He was absolutely amazing. Him, his guitar, a piano and a fantastic back up singer whose name I shamefully forget and hopefully can edit in later. 🙂 He played a terrific mix of old songs that we all knew and new songs from his upcoming album (probably 4 of them? 5?). It was amazing watching him set up the looping effects of different songs and building the different layers. SO much talent packed into one person. 🙂

And yes, I have to admit to fangirling a wee bit because his grandfather was sitting one row in front of us and a couple of seats over, his mom a few rows in front of us. LOTS of people at the show knew him, which was neat.

Hell of a show. I’d go see him again in a heartbeat. 🙂

10746590_10152865900733200_1766544946_o

 

2 thoughts on “When you and I Collide…

Leave a Reply

