Gardening 2015 Thoughts

The season is barely over and I’m already thinking about next year – things to do differently, more of, less of, not at all. How to rearrange things. I had a successful year doing everything organically – maybe not a stellar year, but I did it with no sprays. *pats back*

Next year, I know there’s things I want more of – hopefully enough to get into canning, otherwise I’ll supplement from the farmer’s market. I do have plans to have hubby make the gardening area larger, for sure.

So. Does anyone here can? Any tips and tricks? Good blogs to follow? Helpful links? (I know some are better than others…) Books? I do better with books, something tangible I can hold in my hand and refer back to.

4 thoughts on “Gardening 2015 Thoughts

  1. Welcome to the canning world! My mom canned and introduced each of my sisters and me to the “joys” of canning. The biggest joy is when you are successful and you open that jar of fruit, salsa, tomato juice or whatever in the middle of winter and enjoy the fruit of your labor. One of the blogs that has helped me expand what I choose to can and how (in addition to knitting and quilting) is Patchwork Times by Judy Laquidara. I also use this canning site: http://www.freshpreserving.com/. I have a very old Ball canning book and the fresh recipes and information on this site have enhanced that.

    • Thank you! I will check that out when I get home tonight. I am so excited about doing this, but space definitely needs to be made in the basement. πŸ™‚

Leave a Reply

