Blog Hoppin’ Den Style

I was nominated by Windy Wonderings to participate in a blog hop about the creative process. I have to admit, it’s something I just DO and have never really thought about …

1. What am I working on?
I’m actually at a low point in projects on the needles. Often, I have 4 or 5 projects going at a time and right now? Amazingly, I don’t. The project I’m really focused on right now are my Sanquhar Gloves, which you may recall me talking about once or twice. 😛 I also have a pair of socks that are my traveling project and a feather and fan afghan I’m knitting for my toddler nephew.

2. How does my work differ from others of its genre?
Oh hm. I’m … Not sure? I think all knitting projects are each a bit different. My sister and I could knit the same project… And they’re both different. The BFF and I did a scarf together… and our pieces are each different. But could I put my finger on why? No. Just that personal touch.

3. Why do I write/create what I do?
Mostly, it relaxes me. In the case of my gloves, it’s the challenge. They’re something I haven’t done before and that appeals to me. Also appealing is that it’s not something that is done by many. I also love to make gifts for people and look for just the right project for someone – and then seeing their face at the reveal. I love to give!

4. How does my writing/creating process work?
It’s never the same. Some days I’ll find a yarn that I just have to have and I’ll buy it then wait for the right pattern to speak to me. Sometimes I’ll see a pattern I just have to make and will zip off down the road to my LYS to get the yarn for it or just pick it out and pick it up later.

I’ve enjoyed being part of this hop, so I’d like to nominate the following blogs I enjoy reading to answer the same questions:
KaliTimes Growing Lunacy
Knitting Sarah

A Tangled Yarn Knitter

You should “hop” on over and check them out!

ETA:

I just want to say that I don’t normally do something like this BUT. I think it’s a pretty neat way to meet others and it can offer up topics that don’t normally come up in posts. 🙂 I hope y’all enjoyed reading this as I did answering these questions! 🙂

5 thoughts on “Blog Hoppin’ Den Style

  1. Pingback: Blog Hoppin’ Den Style – KaliTime’s Turn | KaliTimes Growing Lunacy

Leave a Reply

