It’s Finally Finished!

Oh wow. When did WP change the posting page? It hasn’t been that long since I’ve posted, has it? EEK. I like it. I think?

Back to the point. When I was small, my Memere would crochet all of us grandkids an afghan. Our houses were full of her afghans growing up. Nothing fancy, just single crochet Chevron afghans and we loved them.

My niece S is the most adorable thing ever at 5 years old. When she was born, I crocheted something for her that she quickly outgrew – and then last fall lost it. So last fall she called me in tears and through heavy sniffles, asked if I could make her a new one.

FINALLY it is done. It is in the washing machine now and will be mailed down to them on Wednesday morning. It’s just Red Heart yarn, which I am not normally a fan of, but it wears well in afghans.

10511193_10152606848343200_4616592510636684802_n

4 thoughts on “It’s Finally Finished!

    • Thank you and thank you! πŸ˜› Mostly, I don’t mind the new posting page – except I haven’t been able to figure out how to add photos without going in to edit the post. πŸ˜› I’ll have to remember that!

Leave a Reply

