Watermelon Tootsie Covers

Ever since I first saw this yarn on Etsy, I knew I had to have it. Seriously. Watermelons. How could I not?

And as I’m still feeling utterly like crap, I’ve had plenty of time to work on the first sock today. The heel is done, it’s underneath, but it’s … wonky. Not sure what I did. Something on the Heel Turn, though I’m not sure what. They’re socks and they’re for me, so I’m not overly concerned as long as they are still comfortable. πŸ™‚

My goal is to have enough socks for one for every day of the month, even if that’s not what I really end up doing. We’ll see how that goes. πŸ™‚

Image

8 thoughts on “Watermelon Tootsie Covers

    • Isn’t it the neatest thing? I just love how it stripes up.

      Oh you should do socks! They’re really much easier than they look! (When I got back into knitting several years ago – it was to make my husband a pair of socks. I went from not knitting since I was a child to socks. LOL!)

Leave a Reply

