Catching up

I finished knitting a scarf last night. I meant to block it today but spent a good part of today on the couch with a wicked headache and didn’t get that far. I’m hoping to block it tomorrow, though, and get pictures of it this weekend. I hope. I need to get a different scarf pin for it, too.

Nearly finished week one of Rowan’s Mystery KAL for their new Pure Wool. I know, I know. I’m only a wee bit behind. Oops. At least the squares go quickly, though. Once I finish this square, I’ll get a pic of my week one blocks.

I got my flowers into the new raised bed today and sort of watered them. We need a new spray for the hose so it more soaked the dirt and created puddles, but it was better than them being dry. Will have to get a new spray this weekend. I also need to pick up two reblooming lilac bushes.

Yeah. Boring post is boring.

2 thoughts on “Catching up

    • LOL I can imagine! I only have one set of matts, so I have to figure out how to do the squares I have done AND the scarf. I think I’m going to end up doing a week’s worth of squares at a time? Maybe?

      I planted the lilac today. They look great! Be so glad when they fill in more. . .

Leave a Reply

