We’ve been a little quiet here…

Image

So it’s been quiet at this end. I’m still plugging along on the Rowan Mystery KAL, though I’m still working on the squares for week one. I’m not too far behind, so this is good. I’m also only buying the yarn a little at a time because I’m getting more per ball than the pattern had said (and my gauge is fine. WEIRD) and while I love this yarn, my upcoming projects with it are in different colors, so I don’t want a lot extra kicking around.

I actually haven’t done a lot of knitting in the last week or so because I moved just wrong the other day and pinched the sciatic nerve in my back. For a few days, sitting to knit was extremely uncomfortable, so I didn’t. I made friends with the local heating pad and did some reading instead.

It’s finally about out of it, though, which means the knitting will start back up. šŸ˜›

Leave a Reply

