Dream Project Coming True

For YEARS, I have wanted to knit up Alice Starmore’s St Brigid sweater. I am utterly in love with Celtic knots, cables, the whole thing. And though I have had the yarn in my stash for ages, I’ve been afraid to start. Last night, I finally cast on. It took me a couple of tries to get the starting row right, but I finally did and now have a whopping three rows done. It took a bit of organizing to figure out how to keep track of my charts, but I think I have that, too.

My hope is to have this done and ready to wear for next winter. LOL

I can’t wait to get home tonight and just be able to sit with it instead of squishing in a couple of rows before work (OMG SO running late today!)

100_1953 100_1950

2 thoughts on “Dream Project Coming True

    • It’s snoozing right now, some other projects have come up, but I’ll get back to it soon now that i know it’s nothing to be intimidated by. šŸ™‚

Leave a Reply

