WIP Weekend

Things are finally settling down after everything with my grandfather. He passed away peacefully in his sleep and surrounded by family on March 7 at approximately 9:45 pm.  There was a lot of driving back and forth and time with family (2 1/2 hours one way). There was a lot of comfort for us knowing that this is what he has wanted since my grandmother passed away nearly 20 years ago. He firmly believed he was going to be with her again and my family found comfort in this. I love my family, but it was exhausting. Yesterday I caught up on some light housework and my son spent the night at a friend’s house.

In the meantime, how about another WIP Weekend in which I actually accomplish something? Firstly, I finished the poncho that would not end for a friend. LOTS of stockinette, so it took much longer than was necessary. Before sending it off to Germany, I need to finish with the ends and wash it quickly. I’m not sure of the pattern at this point, it may be a mish mash, but the yarn is Knit Picks Shine.

Image

So now I’m trying to see what else I can get accomplished this weekend and have dug out my niece’s socks to make progress on those. I’ve decided to do an afterthought heel on them and the contrasting yarn has already been inserted.

Image

2 thoughts on “WIP Weekend

Leave a Reply

