It’s coming along…

This weekend, we’re dog sitting for one of my husband’s closest friends. Two beautiful sweet pitties spent the night last night and, as always, I hate to see them go later today. One is only about 6 or 7 years old and is a spitting image of my pittie-mastiff cross Cassie, just smaller. He’s a big knuckle head and is always walking around with a huge pittie smile. The other is very very ancient and we call him “The Old Man.” He’s mostly blind and deaf, but knows my house so gets around fine and we just keep a close eye on him. He can’t hear us when we talk to him or see us when we smile at him, but I like to think he knows he’s loved by the gentle touch of a hand. Both of them have such gentle souls, I love to have them here.

While they’ve been here, I’ve been working on my niece’s Grapes n’ Limes socks. Considering we had company yesterday and a birthday dinner for my father-in-law, I’ve made some good progress on the cuff and just love how it’s self striping so perfectly. I ended up not being able to stand it and showed my niece. She loves it and was so thrilled when I told her I asked someone to custom dye it for me. 🙂 I have decided I’m going to do an afterthought heel on them for speed’s sake.

Image

Leave a Reply

