Idle Hands

Anyone that knows me knows that I am currently owned by a 7 1/2 year old Standard Dachshund named Belle. We live in the Northeast and we’re still in the throes of a huge storm, much to her dismay. She’s long haired and snow just clings to her feathering in what we call “snow dingles.” Whenever she gets them, she meticulously picks them out when she comes in and glares at me whenever she gets a chance as though I personally put the snow there to torture her.

I keep telling myself I’m going to knit her a sweater, but I don’t know if she would be more disgruntled by it or less. 🙂

In the meantime, I haven’t gotten a lot of knitting or crocheting accomplished this week, which explains my lack of post. There’s been lots of feeling under the weather for various reasons and lots of overtime where I work, so I’m just drained by the end of the day.

20140213_192452

One thought on “Idle Hands

Leave a Reply

