It’s taking shape

Recently I’ve become obsessed with linen stitch. Browsing Pinterest, Ravelry – the projects are all so gorgeous. I was supposed to spend an evening at my sister’s last weekend (cancelled due to weather & illness, alas) and wanted something that didn’t require a lot of brain cells and was easy to transport. I dug into my stash, visited my favorite LYS (Essentially Felt, my home away from home).

Then I began. The dark tones are a colorway from Lana Grossa Meilenweit, the lighter tones an Ella Rae and the rosey tones are Regia Angora Merino. Everything is very subtle this time around and I’m just loving the way it’s shaping up!

Image

Image

Unfortunately, this weekend I have to set it aside and work on some smaller and/or WIPS to try and get those finished up, but I’ll be back to it before long!

Leave a Reply

