In Progress

One of the things I like to do to wind down at the end of the day and especially at the end of the week is knit or crochet. I have horrid knitter’s ADD though and have several WIPs. These are but two projects I am working on:

This is a scarf for myself (I love scarves!). I love how linen stitch looks and have been dying to try it – so here we are! Yarns are a hodge podge. I’m using Ella Rae (unknown colorway), Lana Grossa and Regia Angora Merino. So far, it’s turning out beautifully!

Image

This project is for one of my adorable nieces. When she was born, I crocheted her a small afghan that she slept with every night. She’s certainly outgrown it and it’s time for a big girl afghan. My Memere used to crochet these ripple afghans for us when we were all children, so it only seems fitting to continue the tradition.

Image

6 thoughts on “In Progress

    • Hi! I think moods are exactly it! Besides these, I’m also working on a knit poncho and a pair of crochet fingerless mitts for a friend. The mitts should probably be finished this weekend. I’d have liked them done sooner, but throw in a good case of the flu and it’s delayed everything. :/

  1. There’s a really horrid bug being passed around at work right now. While I’m careful about hand washing, etc not everyone is and it’s bound and determined to be passed along. 😦 Fortunately, I finally seem to be on the mend with it.

    Hope you manage to avoid catching it!

  2. Hey Den – Gemma from LJ! If you add the “Follow by email” button from widgets, I’ll be able to follow you πŸ™‚

Leave a Reply

